SERVICES

THÉRAPIE MANUELLE

Nos thérapeutes manuels ont une formation post-universitaire supplémentaire pour évaluer et traiter les affections musculaires, articulaires et nerveuses de la tête aux pieds. Cela permet à nos thérapeutes d'offrir une manipulation articulaire, y compris la manipulation vertébrale.

 

La formation en thérapie manuelle comprend des techniques avancées en thérapie par l'exercice, la rééducation fonctionnelle du mouvement, l'application de modalités thérapeutiques (stimulation électrique et échographie), l'enregistrement, les recommandations de contreventement et la rééducation vestibulaire.

RÉHABILITATION DE COMMOSION CÉRÉBRALE

Les commotions cérébrales sont une blessure courante qui peut nécessiter une période de traitement de physiothérapie. Les symptômes d'une commotion cérébrale peuvent varier considérablement des signes physiques, des changements de comportement et des troubles du sommeil. Il est important d'être guidé de manière appropriée tout au long de votre processus de réadaptation afin de vous assurer d'atteindre votre meilleur rétablissement.

 

Nos physiothérapeutes sont formés pour vous aider à déterminer vos déficits après une commotion cérébrale et à traiter efficacement ces zones.

ACUPUNCTURE

L'acupuncture est une modalité pour traiter diverses conditions orthopédiques. Il s'agit d'insérer de petites aiguilles fines dans des points d'acupuncture spécifiques du corps pour corriger le flux de chi à travers des canaux appelés méridiens. Physiologiquement, ce traitement aide à augmenter le flux sanguin vers la zone affectée, à libérer les endorphines naturelles du corps et à favoriser la guérison.

AIGUILLE À SEC 

Trigger Point Dry Needling (TDN) est un traitement contre les tiraillements musculaires et les spasmes qui suit généralement les blessures et accompagne souvent les processus dégénératifs. Avec le TDN, de petites aiguilles fines sont insérées dans les points de déclenchement musculaire qui causent la douleur. Les muscles se contractent puis se relâchent, améliorant la flexibilité du muscle et diminuant les symptômes. Nous sommes fiers d'être la seule clinique de Timmins à offrir ce traitement.

ÉCRAN DE MOUVEMENT FONCTIONNEL

L'écran de mouvement fonctionnel (FMS) est un outil de dépistage utilisé pour identifier les limitations ou asymétries dans 7 modèles de mouvement fondamentaux qui sont essentiels à la qualité du mouvement fonctionnel.

Nous pouvons ensuite vous marquer sur les 7 modèles fondamentaux et cela vous fournira des informations sur le risque de blessure, les modifications d'entraînement nécessaires et vous aidera à choisir un programme d'exercices correctifs pour restaurer votre fonction et vous faire bouger à nouveau!

LA COURSE 

Nos physiothérapeutes ont suivi un cours supplémentaire sur la prévention et le traitement des blessures de course. Nous serons en mesure d'évaluer votre rythme de course et de vous conseiller sur le choix des chaussures, l'éducation sur les programmes de course et la correction des déséquilibres musculaires qui pourraient affecter les performances de course.

 

Visitez: www.therunningclinic.com pour plus d'informations.

ÉVALUATION SÉLECTIVE DES MOUVEMENTS FONCTIONNELS

SFMA est une série de 7 tests de mouvement du corps entier conçus pour évaluer les modèles fondamentaux de mouvement tels que la flexion et l'accroupissement chez les personnes souffrant de douleurs musculo-squelettiques connues.

La

Nous pouvons trouver et traiter la véritable source qui cause la principale plainte de douleur, qui peut parfois être une zone du corps éloignée de la zone de douleur. Par exemple, le SFMA pourrait indiquer une cheville raide due à des entorses de cheville chroniques, ce qui pourrait contribuer à des problèmes d'alignement et des maux de dos!

Prêt à restaurer votre mouvement?

PRENEZ RENDEZ-VOUS EN LIGNE AUJOURD'HUI!

C'est simple et rapide.

LA CLINIQUE

CONTACTER | COMMENTAIRE

741 Algonquin Blvd E.

Timmins, ON P4N 7G2

Email: restorephysio@eastlink.ca

Tel: 705-531-3300

Opening Hours:

Lun - Ven: 8h - 17h 

​​Sam - Dim: Fermé

  • White Facebook Icon
  • Instagram

© 2020 Restore Physiotherapy Timmins. Conçu par Kreativ Communications.

SERVICES

MANUAL THERAPY

Our manual therapists have extra post-graduate training to assess and treat muscle, joint and nerve conditions from head to toe. This allows our therapists to offer joint manipulation, including spinal manipulation.

 

Included in manual therapy training are advanced techniques in exercise therapy, functional movement re-training, application of therapeutic modalities (electrical stimulation and ultrasound), taping, bracing recommendations and vestibular rehabilitation.

CONCUSSION REHABILITATION

Concussions are a common injury that can require a period of physical therapy treatment. Symptoms of a concussion can vary widely from physical signs, behavioural changes and sleep disturbances. It is important to be appropriately guided through you rehabilitation process to ensure that you achieve your greatest recovery.

 

Our physiotherapists are trained to help determine your deficits post-concussion and effectively treat those areas.

ACUPUNCTURE

Acupuncture is a modality to treat various orthopaedic conditions. It involves inserting small, thin needles into specific acupuncture points on the body to correct the flow of chi through channels known as meridians. Physiologically, this treatment helps increase blood flow to the affected area, release the bodies natural endorphins and help promote healing.

TRIGGER POINT DRY NEEDLING

Trigger Point Dry Needling (TDN) is a treatment for muscular tightness and spasm which commonly follows injuries and often accompanies degenerative processes. With TDN, small, thin needles are inserted in the muscle trigger points which are causing the pain. The muscles then contract and release, improving flexibility of the muscle and decreasing symptoms. We are proud to be the only clinic in Timmins offering this treatment.

FUNCTIONAL MOVEMENT SCREEN

The Functional Movement Screen (FMS) is a screening tool used to identify limitations or asymmetries in 7 fundamental movement patterns that are key to functional movement quality.

We can then score you on the 7 fundamental patterns and this will provide information on injury risk, training modifications needed and help in choosing a corrective exercise program to restore your function and get you moving again!

RUNNING

Our physiotherapists have taken an extra course on the prevention and treatment of running injuries. We will be able to assess your running pattern and give advice on shoe selection, education on running programs and correction of muscle imbalances that could be affecting running performance.

 

Visit: www.therunningclinic.com for more information.

SELECTIVE FUNCTIONAL MOVEMENT ASSESSMENT

SFMA is a series of 7 full-body movement tests designed to assess fundamental patterns of movement such as bending and squatting in those with known musculoskeletal pain.

We can find and treat the true source that is causing the main complaint of pain, which can sometimes be an area of the body that is away from the area of pain. For example, the SFMA could indicate a stiff ankle from chronic ankle sprains, which could be contributing to alignment issues and back pain!

PELVIC HEALTH

Pelvic floor physiotherapy is the assessment and treatment of various conditions involving the muscles that span the bottom of the pelvis and the surrounding areas. Pelvic floor problems can occur when the pelvic floor muscles are stretched, weakened or too tight.

 

Pelvic physiotherapists perform internal digital exams (without a speculum) via the vagina and/or rectum to assess pelvic floor function. The goal of pelvic therapy is to accurately diagnose pelvic dysfunction and optimize the pelvic floor muscles' strength, coordination, endurance, timing and flexibility to relieve symptoms in females and males.

If you have experienced any of the following symptoms or have been diagnosed with any of the following conditions, Pelvic Floor Physiotherapy can help!

 

  • Leakage when you cough, sneeze, laugh or exercise

  • Visiting the washroom more frequently or not always making it in time

  • Pain in the pelvic area, perineum and/or tailbone

  • Genital pain that is affecting your sex life

  • Constipation or difficult bowel movements

  • Bulging or heaviness in the perineum

  • Urinary Incontinence

  • Overactive Bladder

  • Pelvic Organ Prolapse

  • Diastasis Recti

  • Benign Prostatic Hyperplasia

  • Prostate Cancer

Ready to restore your movement?

BOOK AN APPOINTMENT ONLINE TODAY!

It's easy and quick.

THE CLINIC

CONTACT | PATIENT FEEDBACK

741 Algonquin Blvd E.

Timmins, ON P4N 7G2

Email: restorephysio@eastlink.ca

Tel: 705-531-3300

Opening Hours:

Mon - Fri: 8am - 5pm 

​​Saturday: Closed​

Sunday: Closed

  • White Facebook Icon
  • Instagram

© 2020 Restore Physiotherapy Timmins. Designed by Kreativ Communications.